About this listing

1 Bed Room, London
Parking available

A beautiful, spotlessly clean, 1930s home which was completely refurbished last year in a contemporary, Asian style. Bedrooms available are a spacious double bedroom and a single bedroom. Use of own shower room & toilet. The kitchen has a breakfast bar and table with fabulous views over East London. The lounge has floor to ceiling bifolding doors leading out to a terrace and garden. There is a flat screen TV, satellite TV, dvd player, cd player with wifi throughout the house. Towels can be supplied. Continental breakfast with my homemade jams. I'm an archaeologist and arts project manager, so the house has a few artefacts dotted around.

For an extra £15 per night a third person can sleep on a fold-away bed.

Payment: Paypal or other agreement

Things to do nearby

The house is 50m from a beautiful park with incredible views of London and has free tennis courts, table tennis, and fitness equipment and is great for a morning run or cycle ride (bike available). Five minutes’ walk away is Ladywell Village with a cafe, an award-winning deli and local pub. There are three markets within walking distance selling everything from clothes to artisan foods. The house is situated in an extremely quiet, tree-lined street. Extra person in the room is £15 per night. I also have a single room at £29 per night.
We are 10 mins walk to Lewisham station which is 3 stops (7 mins) on the Docklands Light Railway to Greenwich for the Equestrian and Pentathlon events, and a direct line to Stratford (30 mins) for the main Olympic site. The O2 Dome (Trampoline, Gymnastics and Basketball) is 25 mins away. Central London is only 20 mins by rail from Lewisham station (Charing Cross/Covent Garden). Lots of buses into town. Brockley station (15 min walk) is on the underground/tube. There's also the river boat from Greenwich which goes to Tower Bridge, Tate Modern, the London Eye and Westminster.

The owner

Moira
Female from United Kingdom
Joined 28/01/2012
Speaks English, French

Very involved in local art/music scene so can suggest things to do in the evening. Love cooking, specialise in Thai food, & you may well come home to find me jam making.

Double room near Greenwich Olympics (can sleep 3)

Location

Please wait for map