About this listing

3 Bed Flat, London
Parking available

A Spacious and bright 3 bedroom maisonette with private garden, occupying the top two floors of a victorian conversion in Hackney, East-London, with a quick and easy access to the near olympic site. The property has the advantages of an upper-floor flat whilst still offering the exclusive use of the spacious back garden.

The house offers all modern comfort, is fully equipped for self catering and comes with free wifi.
It is situated in a quiet residential area, safe and friendly with a tight-nit community. The local park is just a few steps away and offers circuit training, basketball and tennis courts.
All shops and amenities are a few steps away and bigger supermarkets only a few minutes walk.

The house is situated in a very convenient location with easy access both to the Olympic site and to Central London.
Regular buses stop only a few steps away and take you direct to central London (38, 48, 55, 56) and to local tube stations (253, 254, 106).
Local trains station make Central London (Liverpool Street via Hackney Downs or Clapton) and the Olympic site (Stratford via Hackney Central) only a few minutes away.
Even simpler, a pleasurable 20 minutes walk along the canal would take you straight to the Olympic site!
Parking is controlled outside the house, but the next street is free at all time and we can provide guests with day parking permits to enable them to park their vehicle straight outside the house.

This is our very personal home and we would love our tenants to feel at home and enjoy their stay.
We're looking for either professionals working around the olympic events or serious tenants who would treat the property with the same appreciation and care as they would with their own home.
The house is non-smoking, but in the warm London summer, a smoke becomes a good occasion to spend a few relaxing moments in the garden!

Things to do nearby

Close to Public Transport
Non Smoking
Full kitchen facilities
Laundry
Wireless Internet/Internet
TV
Central Heating
BBQ
Backyard / Outdoor Section

The owner

Jean-gabriel
Male from France
Joined 08/01/2012
Speaks English, French, German

I am a freelance music composer, I am French but have been living in London for over 12 years. my fiancee Katie and I have been living in Downs Road for 6 years now and are really happy to see the area

Location

Please wait for map